Product Review: Aubrey Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner

 

 

So… remember I wrote that if your hair was breaking it was either a moisture or protein problem? Since I use my Aussie Moisture Shampoo and conditioner without fail it was due to be a protein problem. While reading “The Science of Black Hair”, there was a list of conditioners given to battle this problem. The one that stood out to me was the Aubrey Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner.

 

 

image

 

Okay, most of my hair products are not sold directly in the famous hair shops like PAKS and if they are, they are normally so much more so for this I went straight to eBay. It was £10.51. When it comes to my hair I never let money get in the way but this is a bit pricey. It wasn’t as big as a Tresemme bottle would be for that price but if it fixed my hair problem who cares?

This is what it said on the bottle:

 

For All Hair Types

Feed your hair a healthy, balanced diet with our #1-selling conditioner.Nutrient-rich, protein-based GPB re hydrates and re energizes your hair, strengthens hair fibre and repairs damage from salon treatments to restore softness, manageability and shine. Our most popular product ever

FEATURES:Milk Protein.     

BENEFITS:Rich in cysteine and methionine; strengthens and mends damaged areas

FEATURES: Organic Aloe.  

BENEFITS: Replenishes moisture

FEATURES: Glycoprotein & Horsetail Extract. 

BENEFITS:Balance & fortify hair & scalp “

 

It is also an organic vegan product consisting of mainly if not all natural products which is nice for those like me who do not like any chemicals at all on their hair. There was no particular smell to it (or maybe my nose is broken) and the bottle was nothing special. Everything was simple, even the instructions…. -” Apply to the hair and comb through then let it sit 15 minutes”.

Now, prior to using this, my hair was breakiiiinnnnnnnnng. I should have taken a before and after picture. Washing my hair was a nightmare because I always thought I was losing toooooo much hair :’(. However, after using this, it is so much more manageable! The breaking is almost at a halt. There is some shedding but that is natural but it is sooooooooo minimal! I am definitely a happy bush babe. I would recommend this only if you have done a moisture treatment and noticed that it was not a moisture problem. Also, it has one of my favourite ingredients for moisture (Aloe) so in fact it may tackle both!

I did read that you should not use it every week so maybe every two weeks to once a month is good. Use this along with taking the right vitamins and eating right and I’m sure your hair will be right in no time!

Overall I’d give it a 4/5 because I have only used it once and so far so good. If anything changes I will give an updated review.

Bush Babe

xo

Leave a Reply

